USA Elections Board

Date: March 18, 2013 TO: USA Executive Board; Chair, USA Public Relations Committee From: USA Elections Board (Dave Litterer - Chair, Linda Merritt, Cindy Kicza, Lorie *Gwozdzik*) SUBJECT: Results of Executive Board /Delegates Election, Spring, 2013

The results of the Spring 2013 USA election are as follows (Winners in Bold): There were 298 valid ballots and 3 invalid ballots. In addition, 17 ballot envelopes containing a invalid (cancelled) ballot from the first balloting were received (of whom ten had subsequently sent in a valid ballot from the second balloting).

Executive Board

President

202 Donna Johnson (Accepted) 88 Frank Olbris Write-in: None

Vice-President

187 Linda Hillenbrand (Accepted) 98 Matthew Leber Write-in: Betty Ann Griffin (2 votes), Deb Warner (1 vote)

General Secretary

256 Linda Fish (Accepted) Write-in: Margaret Ludlam (1 vote)

Treasurer

256 Pat Hardnett (Accepted) Write-in: None

Membership Secretary

254 James Plaza (Accepted) Write-in: Colleen Wetzel (1 vote) **Grievance** Officer

260 Leslie Marsland (Accepted) Write-in: None

Parliamentarian

150 Barbara Hastings (Accepted) 127 Dora Ramos Write-in: None

Members-at-Large

197 Deb Warner (Accepted) **182 Matt Farrell** (Accepted) 165 Maryelen Calderwood (Accepted) **165** Robin Coolbeth (Accepted) 156 Bill Coleman Write-in: Elizabeth Campbell (36 votes), Linda Merritt (2 votes), Jane Litwin Taylor, Irene Dzioba, Frank Olbris, Betty Ann Griffin, Stephanie Smith, Mike Hanes, Linda Perry, Patty McGill, Jane Twyon, Vivian Venskowski, Joe Mazun (1 vote each)

(Turn Over for MTA & NEA **Results**)

MTA Annual Meeting (18 seats)

There were 16 candidates on the ballot for 18 seats. In lieu of counting votes for these candidates, they were declared elected without a count, and the remaining two seats were awarded to the top write-in vote getters.

Declared elected: **Pat Hardnett** (Accepted) Margaret Ludlam (Accepted) James Plaza (Declined) Maryelen Calderwood (Accepted) **Bill Coleman** (Accepted) Barbara Hastings (Declined) **Deb Warner** (Accepted) **Diane Auffrey** (Accepted) **Matthew Leber** (Accepted) **Linda Fish** (Accepted) Frank Olbris (Automatic Delegate – MTA *Board member*) **Eugenie Harvey** (Accepted) **Dora Ramos** (Accepted) **Andy Steinberg** (Accepted) Donna Johnson (*automatic delegate – MTA Board member*) **Leslie Marsland** (Accepted) *The first sixteen write-in candidates listed* after Elizabeth Campbell and Matt Farrell are considered successor delegates

Write-in: Elizabeth Campbell (12 votes) (Declined), Matt Farrell (6 votes) (Declined), Eric Giebner (5 votes) (Accepted), Tiffany Gayle (5 votes) (declined), Regina Payette (4 votes) (Accepted), Cheryl Sherry (4 votes; declined), Irene Dzioba (3 votes; declined), Betty Ann Griffin (3 votes; accepted), Katherine Cruz (3 votes) (ineligible - nonunit), David Prodanas (3 votes; declined), Linda Hillenbrand (2 votes; *deciding*), Robin **Coolbeth** (2 votes, *accepted*), Jane Litwin Taylor (2 votes) (declined), Heather Cassidy (Accepted), David Litterer (declined), Catherine Matuszko (declined), Susan Korenewsky (*declined*), Rachel Lavery (declined), Karen Markham (declined), Michael Martin, Lijing Zhang (declined), Aggie Mitchkoski (declined) (1 vote each)

NEA Representative Assembly (6 seats)

206 Donna Johnson (Accepted)
156 Frank Olbris (Accepted)
153 Leslie Marsland (Withdrew)
140 Linda Fish (Withdrew)
138 Dave Litterer (Accepted)
124 Deb Warner (Accepted)
123 Dora Ramos (Accepted)
114 Pat Hardnett (successor delegate; declined, won as regional candidate)
112 Barbara Hastings (successor delegate; declined)

93 Bill Coleman (successor delegate; declined, won as ethnic minority candidate)
91 Maryelen Calderwood (Successor Delegate; accepted)
67 Robin Coolbeth (Successor Delegate; accepted)
Write-in: Elizabeth Campbell (2 votes), Matt Farrell (2 votes; declined), Matt Leber (1 vote; declined), Jane Litwin Taylor (1 vote; declined)

Successor Delegates: alternates in case an MTA or NEA delegate is unable to attend.