USA Elections Board

Date: March 9, 2015

Vice-President

TO: USA Executive Board; Chair, USA Communications Committee

From: USA Elections Board (Dave Litterer - Chair, Linda Merritt, Cindy Kicza, Lorie

Gwozdzik)

SUBJECT: Results of Executive Board / Delegates Election, Spring, 2015

The results of the Spring 2013 USA election are as follows (Winners in Bold):

There were 149 valid ballots and 4 invalid ballots.

Treasurer/Membership Secretary

Write-in: Jim Plaza (3 votes; declined);

Executive Board

President Classification Coordinator

135 Donna Johnson 129 Valerie Vasquez-Alexander

<u>Write-in</u>: Leslie Marsland (1 vote); Paula <u>Write-in</u>: None

Murphy (1 vote)

Stewards Council Chair

129 Maryelen Calderwood
Write-in: Deb Warner (1 vote)

Write-in: Linda Hillenbrand (2 votes),
Cheryl Sherry (1 vote)
Communications Coordinator

General Secretary 129 Linda Hillenbrand

Write-in: None

129 Sheila Seuffert

131 Vince WursterWrite-in: None Legislative Coordinator

Write-in: None 136 Jo-Anne Bourguignon

Write-in: None Coordinator of Special Projects

Grievance Officer

132 Sue Couture
Write-in: None

132 Linda Fish

Write-in: None <u>Health & Safety Coordinator</u>

<u>Chief Steward</u>

131 Linda Fortin

Write-in: None

Matt Leber (2 votes; declined); Janet
Twyon, Suzanne Bell, Dora Ramos (1 vote
each; not eligible)

(Turn Over for MTA & NEA

Results)

MTA Annual Meeting (18 seats)

There were 9 candidates on the ballot for 18 seats. In lieu of counting votes for these candidates, they were declared elected without a count, and the remaining two seats were awarded to the top write-in vote getters.

Declared elected:

Maryelen Calderwood (Accepted)
Sue Couture (Accepted)
Linda Fish (Accepted)
Linda Hillenbrand (Accepted)
Donna Johnson (Accepted)
Margaret Ludlam (Accepted)
Leslie Marsland (Accepted)
Sheila Seuffert (Accepted)
Vince Wurster (Accepted)

(NOTE: Because there were fewer candidates than seats for MTA delegates it was decided to only count the write-in votes as a time-saving measure.)

Write-ins:

Linda Merritt (3 votes; declined); Stephanie Smith (3 votes; declined); Andy Steinberg (3 votes; Accepted); Suzanne Bell (2 votes; declined); Cindy Kicza (2 votes; declined); Dave Litterer (2 votes; declined). One vote each: Jim Plaza (Declined), Janet Twyon (Declined), Dede Beach (declined), Jenn Pease (Declined), Marny West (Declined), Joanne Bourguignon (Declined), Valerie Vasquez-Alexander (Declined), Michael Martin (no response), Dave Korowski (Declined), Carol Ryan (Declined), Dora Ramos (Declined), Diane Auffrey (Declined), Barb Hastings (Declined), Robin Coolbeth (Declined), Deb Warner (Declined)

(Note: a tie-breaking procedure may be needed to determine which single vote getters will be delegates or successors.)

NEA Representative Assembly (6 seats)

- 113 Donna Johnson (Accepted)
- **90 Dave Litterer** (Accepted)
- **81 Leslie Marsland** (declined)
- 71 Linda Fish (Accepted)
- **60** Maryelen Calderwood (declined)
- **59** Cindy Kicza (Accepted)
- 56 Sue Couture (Succ delegate; declined)
- 55 Dora Ramos (Succ delegate; accepted)
- 52 Linda Merritt (Succ Delegate; accepted)
- 49 Vince Wurster (Succ. Delegate; accepted)

30 Suzanne Bell (Succ. Delegate; declined)

Write-ins: None

Successor Delegates: alternates in case an MTA or NEA delegate is unable to attend.

(Turn Over for Executive Board Results)